Democractic Republic of the Congo

The Democratic Republic of the Congo is located in Central Africa and has a population of over 81 million people.

The nation is a unitary semi-presidential republic.

The official language of the DRC is French, though Lingala, Kituba, Swahili, and Tshiluba are all recognized.

The majority of DRC residents are Christians, with a Muslim minority and a smaller group of indigenous faith followers.

The currency of the DRC is the Congolese franc.

When meeting someone, it is best to ask about the health and family of the person you’re talking to.

Eat with your right hand, or use a fork or spoon with the right hand if one is provided.

If eating from a communal bowl, only eat the portion of the food in front of you.

If You Like Our Content
Subscribe and Get Updates by Email
Sign up for Updates
We are glad to be connected!
Let us know if we can help.