Etiquette in Australia & Oceania

The continent of Australia, smallest of the seven traditional continents, is comprised of mainland Australia, Tasmania, New Guinea, Seram, Timor, and neighboring islands.  It is the smallest of the seven traditional continents in the English conception. New Zealand is not part of the continent of Australia, but of the separate, submerged continent of Zealandia. Zealandia and Australia are both part of the wider regions known as Australasia and Oceania. Oceania also covers Polynesia, Micronesia, and other island nations in the South Pacific. Home to over 35 million people, it covers 3,291,903 square miles in the Southern Pacific and Indian Oceans.

If You Like Our Content
Subscribe and Get Updates by Email
Sign up for Updates
We are glad to be connected!
Let us know if we can help.